Winter Cup heading towards record numbers for edition 25 of February 16th in Lonato

Published on Sunday, February 2, 2020

Winter Cup heading towards record numbers for edition 25 of February 16th in Lonato

A great participation is awaited at the 25th Winter Cup as all International karting protagonists are gearing up to contest the 4 categories KZ2, OK, OK-Junior and Mini Rok. The 25th Winter Cup is scheduled for February 14th – 16th 2020 at the South Garda Karting Circuit in Lonato is about to run another record edition. This event is an international “classic” race with great sporting contents.

The 4 categories KZ2, OK, OK-Junior and Mini Rok will be present with an important entry list. All the main constructors will be present starting from KZ2 that will see all the strongest interpreters of the shifter category. Birel Art will run full ranks with KZ World vice-champion Riccardo Longhi and other top drivers of the likes of Alex Irlando and Giuseppe Palomba. Among the main teams, Tony Kart Racing Team’s lineup will be led by Simo Puhakka and Alessio Piccini, Sodikart will field a lot of drivers within team CPB Sport, the new team Leclerc by Lennox will see the debut of Matteo Viganò, as the official teams CRG, Maranello Kart and the Drago Racing will also be present. Some other strong drivers will be present like William Lanzeni with Vemme Kart, Kristijan Habulin with TB Kart, Francesco Celenta with Praga Racing Team and Alexander Dahlberg with Energy.

Among all, the name of two top drivers stands out in OK: two times World Champion Lorenzo Travisanutto will be competing alongside Pedro Hiltbrand with Tony Kart Racing Team. Ward Racing will field Nikita Bedrin, Kosmic Racing Luigi Coluccio, Exprit Racing Team – now led by World Champion Patrik Hajek – Ricky Flinn and Thomas Ten Brinke, Autoeuropeo Danny Carenini, Energy Kirill Smal, Forza Racing Dilano Vant’Hoff, and several other drivers will be present too. Participation in OK-Junior is going to be important too. Among all, Ward Racing entered Artem Severiukhin and several young talents promoted from Mini will also be present, like William MacIntyre of Sodikart, Ean Eyckmans of Kosmic, Nikola Tsolov of DPK, Karol Pasiewicz of Tony Kart, Coskun Irfan and Ugo Ugochukwu of Ricky Flynn, Cristian Bertuca and Tymoteusz Kucharczyk of BirelArt, Francesco Marenghi of CRG and Alex Powell of Energy. Among the quickest of Mini Rok, Maciej Gladysz will compete for Parolin, Marcus Saeter for Revolution, Enzo Tarnvanichkul for Baby Race and Dmitry Matveev for Energy, Rashid Al Dhaeri, but a lot of other strong drivers will also be present. To enter this event it is necessary to register online using the form available at

Provisional program:

Friday, February 14th: Qualifying practice and heats.

Saturday, February 15th: Qualifying heats.

Sunday, February 16th: Qualifying heats, Super Heats (for the top 68 of each category after heats), Finals.


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (1830)

Documents to download