More than 240 drivers heading to Lonato for the WSK Euro Series 2020

Published on Monday, September 14, 2020

More than 240 drivers heading to Lonato for the WSK Euro Series 2020

The final stages of WSK Euro Series will take place at the South Garda Karting in Lonato that will house Rounds 2 and 3 for categories KZ2, OK, OKJ and MINI. More than 240 drivers will get on track including several exceptional champions ready to fight for the titles. Round 2 will also be valid as Italian ACI Sport Championship for OK and OKJ.

The WSK season is resuming full speed with the conclusion of WSK Euro Series as categories KZ2, OK, OKJ, MINI are getting on track at the South Garda Karting circuit in Lonato (Brescia, Italy) from September 14th to 20th for the second and third rounds of the season two months after the opener in Sarno. In Lonato, due to the Covid-19 emergency that affected the 2020 racing calendar, a new format will schedule Round 2 and Round 3 in one week. All the finals will take place on Sunday, September 20th.

An exceptional list of champions. 

A great and spectacular racing weekend will take place in Lonato with more than 240 drivers on track including a lot of champions in all categories. The presence in KZ2 is quite remarkable and reached 70 drivers. Despite the difficulties connected to the pandemic that is still hitting a lot of countries and making movements difficult, OK, OKJ and MINI will also enjoy a good participation of drivers. The provisional classifications of WSK Euro Series after the opener in Sarno are led by BirelART’s Riccardo Longhi (KZ2), by the British driver Oliver Gray of team Leclerc by Lennox (OK), the Czech Igor Cepil of team KR Motorsport (OKJ) and the Japanese Kean Nakamura Berta of Team Driver (MINI). Everything can still happen in Lonato because two more rounds are ahead and they will have an increased scoring system compared to the opener. A lot of points are therefore up for grabs in the Heats, Prefinals and Final which will make these title-awarding appointments very exciting. The Final of Round 2 will also name the Italian ACI Sport Champion of OK and OK-Junior.

The Program
Tuesday 15: Free practice, Scrutineering.
Wednesday 16: Free practice, Qualifying practice Rd.2 and Rd.3, Qualifying heats Rd.2.
Thursday 17: Qualifying heats Rd.2.
Friday 18: Qualifying heats Rd.3.
Saturday 19: Qualifying heats Rd.3, Prefinals Round 2 and Round 3.
Sunday 20: Finals Round 2 from 10.30, Finals Round 3 from 14.30.

The WSK Euro Series classifications after Round 1

KZ2: 1. Longhi (BirelART-TM Racing-Vega) points 110; 2. Puhakka (Tony Kart-Vortex) 61; 3. Palomba (BirelART-TM Racing) 59; 4. Renaudin (Sodikart-TM Racing) 58; 5. Iglesias (Formula K-TM Racing) 29; 6. Irlando (BirelART-TM Racing) 28; 7. Camplese (Tony Kart-Vortex) 18; 8. Gustafsson (BirelART-TM Racing) 16; 9. Mollo (CRG-TM Racing) 12; 10. Marseglia (BirelART-TM Racing) 12.

OK: 1. Gray (BirelART-TM Racing-LeCont) points 111; 2. Valtanen (KR-Iame) 80; 3. Antonelli (KR-Iame) 57; 4. Barnard (KR-Iame) 51; 5. Vant Hoff (Exprit-TM Racing) 32; 6. Camara (Exprit-TM Racing) 30; 7. Ravenscroft (BirelART-TM Racing) 25; 8. Coluccio (Kosmic-Vortex) 24; 9. Trulli (KR-Iame) 24; 10. Morgatto (Parolin-TM Racing) 23. 

OKJ: 1. Cepil (KR-Iame-Vega) points 89; 2. Spina (KR-Iame) 84; 3. Taponen (Tony Kart-Vortex) 80; 4. Slater (Kosmic-Vortex) 53; 5. Badoer (KR-Iame) 40; 6. Irfan (Kosmic-Vortex) 39; 7. Powell (KR-Iame) 25; 8. Lindblad (KR-Iame) 22; 9. Gubenko (Kosmic-Vortex) 18; 10. Gowda (Kosmic-Vortex) and Kucharczyk (RK-TM Racing) 17.

MINI: 1. Nakamura (KR-Iame-Vega) points 111; 2. Przyrowsky (Parolin-TM Racing) 70; 3. Matveev (Energy-TM Racing) 60; 4. Costoya Sanabria (CRG-TM Racing) 48; 5. Lammers (Parolin-TM Racing) 37; 6. Bouzar (Parolin-TM Racing) 32; 7. Helias (Tony Kart-Vortex) 24; 8. Keeren (KR-Iame) 23; 9. Monza (KR-TM Racing) and Egozi (Tony Kart-Vortex) 21. 
Results, classifications, Live Timing and Live TV Streaming are available at

Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (400)