Qualifying heats day at the WSK Super Master Series in Sarno (I)

Published on Saturday, March 23, 2019

Qualifying heats day at the WSK Super Master Series in Sarno (I)

The verdict of Finals in live streaming from Sarno.

No big change in the classifications when only one day is left to run for edition 2019 of WSK Super Master Series. A long series of 37 qualifying heats started yesterday afternoon at the International Circuit Napoli in Sarno (SA) and continued today to define the starting grids of tomorrow's Prefinals. The intermediate points awarded at the end of the day levelled the top of the classifications, allowing some runner ups to close in on the top. This envisages for some exciting races tomorrow in the eight Prefinals and four Finals: these will provide the last chance to shine for the 280 drivers present in Sarno. This racing spectacle will be available through live streaming starting from local 10:00.

Marco Ardigò leading the pack in KZ2.

The front rows of KZ2 Prefinals will be completely Italian. Marco Ardigò (above, Tony Kart-Vortex-Bridgestone) secured the pole position of Prefinal A and will have teammate Lorenzo Camplese next to him: Ardigò took two wins in the heats, while Camplese one. Giacomo Pollini (Formula K-TM) will get away from the pole position in Prefinal B. Francesco Celenta (Praga-Iame) will be starting next to him as the leading duo secured one win each in the heats. The Dutch classification leader Bas Lammers (Sodi Kart-TM) will not have an easy race ahead as he will be starting from the 3rd row of Prefinal B.

Laurens Van Hoepen taking the pole in OKJ.

OKJ confirmed to have several drivers aiming to the final win. Six different winners have in fact been shining in the 10 heats. The Dutch Laurens Van Hoepen (in the photo above) claimed three wins and earned Prefinal A's pole position. His fellow countryman Thomas Ten Brinke (both on FA Kart-Vortex) will start next to him since he won two races. The front row of Prefinal B will be occupied by the Russian Artem Severiukhin (Tony Kart-Vortex) and by the Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (Parolin-TM), in the order, as the two secured one win each. Classification leader Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR-Iame) started his recovery and will begin Prefinal A from the 3rd row.

Dexter Patterson confirms himself on top of OK.

Dexter Patterson (KR-Iame-Bridgestone, above) confirmed his great shape as he got the full haul posting the quickest time in qualifying and won all the three heats he took part in. The Scott classification leader will start Prefinal A from the pole position, while the Brazilian Gabriel Bortoleto (CRG-Iame), who took one win, will start next to him. The Brit Taylor Barnard (KR-Iame) won two heats and therefore earned Prefinal B's pole position. The front row will be completed by Luigi Coluccio (Birel Art-TM), who had a constant pace.

Al Dhaheri leading 60 Mini.

A total of 10 different winners in 15 heats kept spectacle levels high and the final result uncertain until the end in 60 Mini. United Arab Emirates' Rashid Al Dhaheri (above) eventually secured the pole position of Prefinal A thanks to 2 wins. The Swede Joel Bergstrom secured one win and will line up alongside him. The Belgian Ean Eyckmans will start the race from the 3rd row of the grid and he will try to hold on to his small advantage in the classification tomorrow. Four victories were not enough for Maksim Orlov to be on top, as he, unfortunately for him, had a problem in the fifth race.  The Russian will start Prefinal B from the pole position though and will have the British Coskun Irfan (also on Parolin-TM-Vega) next to him.


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (4049)