Qualifying heats at the WSK Euro Series in Sarno (I)

Published on Saturday, March 30, 2019

Qualifying heats at the WSK Euro Series in Sarno (I)

Spring in live streaming at WSK Euro Series in Sarno.

The values on the field show important changes at the opening of WSK Euro Series that completed its qualifying stages in Sarno (SA) today. A week after the previous round that has crowned the winners of WSK Super Master Series, some new names came to the fore in this opener of the Continental series. This evening, at the end of 29 qualifying heats (above, the start of a 60 Mini race), the pecking order of Prefinals show a completely new shape compared to one week ago. This is a "spring of results", with mild temperatures warming up the circuit Napoli. Rivals are very likely to bounce back tomorrow though, which might make the final day even more exciting.  The spectacle of the races will be available through the live-streaming from 10:50 until the end of the Finals in the afternoon.

Lorenzo Camplese on top in KZ2.

Prefinal A of KZ2 will have an all-Italian front row with Lorenzo Camplese (Tony Kart-Vortex-Bridgestone, above), who was third in qualifying but had the upper hand in the heats taking two wins, and Alex Irlando (Birel Art-TM), second thanks to one win. The French Anthony Abbasse (Sodi Kart-TM), who claimed one win himself, will start Prefinal B from the pole position, while Matteo Viganò (Tony Kart-Vortex) is set to start next to him. Francesco Celenta (Praga-Iame) and the Dutch Jorrit Pex (KR-TM) ended the day with one win each but lost some ground in the other heats.

Dilano Van T’Hoff on pole in OK.

After coming 6th in qualifying, the Dutch Dilano Van T’Hoff (Exprit-TM-Bridgestone, above) recovered well and claimed two wins in the heats, which earned him the pole position of OK's Prefinal. The Swede Dino Beganovic (Tony Kart-Vortex) will complete the front row. Luigi Coluccio (Birel Art-TM) will start from the second row thanks to two second places and Lorenzo Travisanutto (KR-Iame) will be next to him. The latter won one heat but then was delayed in the others. A negative result in the first heat relegated the fastest driver of qualifying, Dexter Patterson (KR-Iame), to the back instead

Nikita Bedrin on pole position in OKJ.

One win and several placings allowed the Russian Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega, above) to secure the pole position of Prefinal A. The American Ugo Ugochukwu (FA Kart-Vortex) also claimed one win and will line up next to Bedrin in the front row. The Dane Conrad Laursen (FA Kart-Vortex) also pulled several good placings and will start Prefinal B from the pole position, while the Australian James Wharton (FA Kart) will start next to him. The Irish driver Alex Dunne (Tony Kart-Vortex) will start only from the third row because, after winning three heats, he slipped down to the back of the field in the closing race. The other heat winners were the Dutches Laurens van Hoepen (FA Kart-Vortex) and Robert De Haan (Energy-TM), the Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (Parolin-TM) and the British driver Jamie Day (Exprit-Vortex).

Al Azhari on pole in 60 Mini.

Seven drivers enjoyed the victory in 60 Mini. Among them, the pole position of Prefinal A went to the United Arab Emirates' driver Keanu Al Azhari (Parolin-TM-Vega, above), who claimed 2 wins, while Jamaica's Alex Powell (Energy-TM) won one heat and will start next to him. The Belgian Douwe Dedecker (Parolin-TM) took the pole position of Prefinal B thanks to several P2s. The Russian Kirill Kutskov (Energy-TM) will complete the front row thanks to one win. The Brit William Macintyre (Parolin-TM) and the Italian Andrea Filaferro (Tony Kart-TM) won 2 heats, while the Swede Joel Bergstrom and the Russian Maksimilian Popov (both on Parolin-TM) won one race each.



Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (1798)

Theme picker

Theme picker