The Italian F.4 at the Mugello Circuit for the penultimate round of the season

Published on Wednesday, September 27, 2023

The Italian F.4 at the Mugello Circuit for the penultimate round of the season

The Italian F.4 Championship returns to the track this weekend with the sixth and penultimate round of the season. The summer break, now coming to an end, had started after the round at the Paul Ricard Circuit in Le Castellet. On that occasion, it was Kacper Sztuka who dominated, securing the first-ever triple win in the history of Team US Racing. With his excellent performance, the Polish driver climbed to third place in the driver's standings, behind the two PREMA Racing drivers, Ugo Ugochukwu and Arvid Lindblad. Lindblad, leading the Championship, finished in France his first round without a podium appearance, surrending some advantage on his teammate.

The title fight resumes in Tuscany, at the Mugello Circuit, from September 29th to October 1st, for the final rush of the 2023 season. 35 Tatuus cars from the series promoted by ACI Sport and WSK Promotion will hit the track, representing 21 different nationalities among the drivers.

Prema Racing brings an 8-car lineup, led by British junior Red Bull driver Arvid Lindblad, followed by American junior McLaren driver Ugo Ugochukwu, and three Ferrari Driver Academy drivers: Australian James Wharton, Finnish Tuukka Taponen, and Brazilian Aurelia Nobels. Also representing the Italian Team will be Tuscan driver Nicola Lacorte, Emirati Rashid Al Dhaheri, and Jamaican newcomer Alex Powell, Mercedes junior driver making his debut in Formula races after a successful karting career. US Racing, on the other hand, fields 5 cars, led by the victorious Kacper Sztuka, followed by American Akshay Bohra, Australian Gianmarco Pradel, Maltese-Filipino Zachary David, and Chinese driver Ruiqi Liu.

Van Amersfoort Racing also fields 5 drivers, including British driver Freddie Slater, who has already made a name for himself at Monza in the Euro 4 Championship. The Dutch Team's lineup also includes Brazilian Alpine Academy driver Matheus Ferreira, Italian Brando Badoer, Portuguese Ivan Domingues, and Australian Jack Beeton. PHM Racing will have a quintet of drivers, featuring Italian rookie Marco Pedrini, American James Egozi, Thai driver Nandavhud Bhirombhakdi, Italian Davide Larini, and female driver Victoria Blokhina.

AKM Motorsport and Jenzer Motorsport will have three drivers each. For the Italian Team led by Marco and Andrea Kimi Antonelli, the line-up will include Swiss driver Tina Hausmann, Mexican Diego De La Torre, and Danish driver Frederik Lund. Meanwhile, the Swiss Team under Andreas Jenzer includes Korean Hwarang Kim, Swiss Ethan Ischer, and Israeli Ariel Elkin.

BVM Racing will have a duo consisting of Sicilian Alfio Spina and Mexican Jesse Carrasquedo, while R-ace GP will also field two cars, one for Italian Matteo Quintarelli, and the other driven by Frenchman Raphael Narac. Finally, Airflow Racing will be represented by Italian driver Guido Luchetti.

The weekend's schedule includes free practice sessions on Friday, September 29th, with two 40-minute sessions starting at 10:40 and 14:10. Saturday, September 30th, will feature qualifying sessions, with the first session from 10:20 to 10:35, followed by the second session from 10:45 to 11:00. On Saturday evening, race 1 will start at 17:50, lasting for 30 minutes plus 1 lap. Sunday, October 1st, will begin with race 2 at 9:55 (30 minutes plus 1 lap), followed by the weekend's final race, race 3, at 16:50 (30 minutes plus 1 lap).

All three races of the weekend will be available in broadcast live with English commentary on the Euro 4 Championship's YouTube and Facebook pages and on Motorsport TV ( Italian commentary will be provided on ACI Sport TV (Sky channel 228), on, and on the Facebook page @acisporttv.

Admission to the event is free on Friday, while tickets for Saturday and Sunday are available on TicketOne at the following link:


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (159)