Vortex triple win in KZ2, OK and OKJ in Sarno on the WSK Euro Series

Published on Thursday, April 4, 2019

Vortex triple win in KZ2, OK and OKJ in Sarno on the WSK Euro Series

A great first round of the WSK continental series for the Engine Division of the OTK Kart Group, monopolizing the whole podium of the "Junior" category with the DJT engine.

The whole podium is conquered by Vortex with the successful Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart Racing Team), a second place for Thomas Ten Brinke (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) and a third for Jamie Day (Lennox Racing Team). With the best lap in Final, the 5 best laps in the heats and a best lap in pre-final, the DJT engine shows off excellent performances on a very binding circuit.
The DJT performances are a real point of reference in the category: one-third of the drivers lined-up at the starting line is actually mounting the new engine designed and realized by Vortex.
Such performances, besides the triple win in Final, enable Nikita Bedrin, Alex Dunne (Tony Kart Racing Team) and Christian Ho (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) to line-up the group (60 registered drivers) in the qualifying heats on Friday.

Same thing in the eliminatory heats with Vortex still playing a leading role thanks to three successes for Alex Dunne and a victory each for Nikita Bedrin, Laurens Van Hoepen, Ugo Ugochukwu, James Wharton (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) and Jamie Day.
Bedrin and Wharton conquer another victory in Prefinals, with Wharton, Dunne, Day and Van Hoepen occupying the first 4 positions in prefinal B.

Among the 10 DST engines at the start of the OK category (out of 32 registered), Dino Beganovic's is the absolute protagonist in the first round of WSK Euro Series. The Russian gains two third and one fourth positions in the eliminatory heats, in addition to a best lap. Matheus Morgatto (Tony Kart Racing Team) is fourth in qualifying and second in the eliminatory heats. Harry Thompson, also fourth, is the author of a comeback of 15 places, gaining the eighth position.

Vortex gains another great result in pre-final with Beganovic. Behind him Smal Kirill (Ward Racing, 5th in qualifying and seventh in the heats), seventh, Askey Kai (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) eighth and Harry Thompson, ninth.

In Final, the DST engine pushes Beganovic towards the victory of the 1st round of WSK Euro Series, combined with the best lap. In top ten also Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team), fourth, after recovering 8 positions, Noah Milell (Tony Kart Racing Team) and Sami Meguetounif (Tony Kart Racing Team), able to recover 11 and 20 positions respectively.

The speed and reliability of the Vortex RTZ and RSZ engines are the basis of the excellent performances of Lorenzo Camplese (SC Performance), in pole position on Friday and twice first in the eliminatory heats. Also, Matteo Viganò and Marco Ardigò (Tony Kart Racing Team) are equipped Vortex, both authors of a second place in the heats. Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart Racing Team) is in top ten and scores a best lap with Lorenzo Camplese. In pre-final, with Camplese off the race, Puhakka takes the lead and becomes the fastest driver powered by Vortex, conquering the victory and being this way first also in the general championship rating. Marco Ardigò (fourth) and Matteo Viganò also close in top ten.

Luis James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team) gains the fifth place in Final among more than 70 drivers. His result proves, once again, the great performances of the Mini MR3 engine which, even on a very fast track like the International circuit in Naples, is able to push even the youngest drivers towards performances at the top of the rating.

Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (1365)

Theme picker

Theme picker