The fourth and decisive round of the WSK Super Master Series in Sarno

Published on Thursday, March 10, 2022

The fourth and decisive round of the WSK Super Master Series in Sarno

All the four categories MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2 will partake in the closing act of the series that will decide the titles of 2022. The decisive round will be held at the International Circuit Napoli in the weekend of March 11-13.  

The fourth and decisive round of the WSK Super Master Series that will name the winners of the 2022 titles of MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2 is all set to start at the International Circuit Napoli. A lot of drivers will aim to the win in all categories thanks also to the increased points awarded in this round: in Sarno a total of 153 points are, in fact, up for grabs considering the victory of the heats (13 points to the winner), that of Prefinal (60 points) and of the Final (60 points).


A big battle in KZ2. Trefilov is in the lead.

After the two rounds in Lonato, KZ2 resumes with its third round of the season on the occasion of the closer of the WSK Super Master Series. A big fight is ahead among the title contenders as the classification is rather short. David Trefilov (Maranello SRP/Maranello-TM-Vega) is leading the provisional standings with 128 points and is just three points clear of Senna Van Walstijn (Sodikart/Sodi-TM Racing), who won the opening race in Lonato. Stan Pex (SP Motorsport/KR-TM Racing) is chasing them at 99 points thanks to the victory in the second round in Lonato.

WSK Super Master Series KZ2 classification:
David Trefilov points 128
Senna Van Walstijn points 125
Stan Pex points 99
Emilien Denner points 89
Pedro Hiltbrand points 73.


Turney is the new leader of OK.

The OK classification is quite short. Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-LeCont) took the lead of the standings winning the round in La Conca and totaling 196 points. He is chased by the winner of the second round in Lonato Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart) at 167 points and Kean Nakamura-Berta (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), who reached 163 points mainly thanks to the win in La Conca’s Prefinal. The fourth place is currently occupied by Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport/LN-Vortex), who always secured good placings, while the leader after round 1, Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex), was slowed down by several unlucky episodes in the second and in the third round.

WSK Super Master Series OK classification:
Joseph Turney (GBR) points 196
Tuukka Taponen (FIN) points 167
Kean Nakamura-Berta (JAP) points 163
Freddie Slater (GBR) points 147
Luigi Coluccio (ITA) points 146


Bondarev leads OKJ.

Oleksandr Bondarev (Ricky Flynn/LN-Vortex-Vega) made a big step forward in La Conca winning the Prefinal and Final, which allowed him to reach 253 points. His rivals are all within a handful of points: Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex) is second at 135 points, Douwe Dedecker (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) third at 127, the winner of the opening round in Lonato René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) is fourth at 126 points and leads Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex), who ended on the podium in La Conca and totaled 120 points.

WSK Super Master Series OKJ classification:
Oleksandr Bondarev points 253
Dmitry Matveev points 135
Douwe Dedecker points 127
René lammers points 126
Kirill Dzitiev points 120


Pesl is the main title contender in MINI. 

The always more crowded and competitive category MINI is led by Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame-Vega), who won from teammate Iacopo Martinese in La Conca, as the latter was very competitive on the home turf. Pesl claimed his second win in a row and pulled away in the classification reaching level 310 points. He is followed by Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) at 187 points and by teammate Christian Costoya at 186, while Filippo Sala (Team Driver/KR-Iame) is fourth at 162 and Iacopo Martinese (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) fifth at 134.

WSK Super Master Series MINI classification:
Jindrich Pesl (CZE) points 310
Dries Van Landendonck (BEL) points 187
Christian Costoya (ESP) points 186
Filippo Sala (ITA) points 162
Iacopo Martinese (ITA) points 134


The racing programme in Sarno:

WSK Super Master Series, Round 4

Friday, March 11
08:15 – 10:13: Free practice (10′)
10.30 – 12:06: Qualifying practice (6’)
12:10 – 17:00: Qualifying heats

Saturday, March 12
08:10 – 09:48: Warm-up (8′)
09:50 – 17:30: Qualifying heats

Sunday, March 13 (Live Streaming)
08:30 – 10:27: Warm-up (12′)
10:40 – 13:30: Prefinals
14:20 – 16:15: Finals (14:20 MINI; 14:50 OKJ; 15:20 KZ2; 15:50 MINI).


Complete results will be available at:


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (628)