Many candidates for victory in the second round of the Italian ACI Karting Championship at the Siena Circuit

Published on Saturday, June 8, 2019

Many candidates for victory in the second round of the Italian ACI Karting Championship at the Siena Circuit

The Italian ACI Karting Championship at the Circuit of Siena, where the new attendance record was registered with 283 riders, proposed the first major protagonists of this second Tricolor race on 7-9 June. Not without a few surprises after the qualifying practice on Friday and above all after the qualifying heats on Saturday's intense day.
The competitive spirit expressed on the track on the 1,037 meters of the Tuscan track offered an endless series of duels with the sole objective of returning to the finalists for the double finals of each Sunday category. The appointment with the finals is for Sunday 9 June from 10:20, live on AutoMotoTV (Sky channel 148) and live streaming on the Facebook page of the Italian ACI Karting Championship. These are the hours: 10:20 KZ2, 10:50 X30 Senior, 11:20 X30 Junior, 11:50 Mini, 12:15 KZN Under, 12:45 KZN Over. In the afternoon from 1.55 pm in the same order will start the Race-2 of all categories.

KZ2. In KZ2 the classification leader Simone Cunati (CRG-Tm) confirmed to be very fast, author of the pole position and winner of two heats. Even Giuseppe Palomba (Croc-Tm) was among the best, with the pole in his group and a victory in the heats, but a withdrawal suffered in the second race due to a technical problem relegated the Neapolitan driver back. Among the major surprises to report that arrived from Lugi Di Lorenzo, Cunati's gregarious with the Modena Kart team, here as fast as ever, in practice and in the heats. Alex Irlando (BirelArt-Tm) second and third in his two heats, did not have that superiority he had demonstrated in the first test of Castelletto di Branduzzo. 
KZ2 the best positions: 1. Cunati, 2. Di Lorenzo, 3. Irlando, 4. Baldi, 5. Zani, 6. Iacovacci.  

KZN. In the KZN, there are 106 drivers at the start. In the Under (from 15 to 35), with 65 starters, almost half will be ousted from the final phase, consequently each round was played with a knife between the teeth. Over (for 36 years) more "regular" with 41 drivers, also with a good number of drivers but less stressful than the Under.

In the KZN Under two victories went to Emanuele Simonetti (Tony Kart-Tm) and two victories to Roberto Cesari (Top Kart-Tm). The other victories in the heats have been earned by Andrea Pastorino (BirelArt-Tm) and Alessio Mordini (Energy-Tm). 
KZN Under the best positions: 1. Simonetti, 2. Cesari; 3. Mordini, 4. Pastorino, 5. Calvanese, 6. Lucini.

In KZN Over Riccardo Nalon (Parolin-Tm) prevailed with two wins, and Roberto Profico (Tony Kart-Tm) with a victory.   
KZN Over the best positions: 1. Nalon, 2. Profico, 3. Tempesti, 4. Gagliardini, 5. Torsellini, 6. Ferretti.

60 MINI. The heats of the Mini are also very tight, with 69 drivers fighting for the first 34 positions that give the right to enter the final. Among those on display were Alex Powell (Energy-Tm), Giovanni Trentin (Parolin-Tm), Andrea Filaferro (Tony Kart-Tm), Ean Eyckmans (Parolin-Tm), Nikola Tsolov (Parolin-Tm), Jules Caranta (Tony Kart-Vortex), William Macintyre (Parolin-Tm). 
60 Mini the best positions: 1. Powell, 2. Trentin, 3. Al Dhaheri, 4. Tsolov, 5. Caranta, 6. Eyckmans.

IAME X30. The Iame X30 with the two Junior and Senior categories also revealed an excellent participation in the second round of Siena, also with a total of 69 drivers. 
In the X30 Senior it was once again Edoardo Ludovico Villa (TB Kart-Iame), ruler of both races. A third heat went to Leonardo Caglioni (KR-Iame). 
X30 Senior the best positions: 1. Villa, 2. Caglioni, 3. Fornaroli, 4. Scognamiglio, 5. Baracco, 6. Maccari.

In the X30 Junior the first of the two races went to Michael Barbaro Paparo (KR-Iame), who however missed the start in the second heat dramatically. Alessandro Cenedese (KR-Iame), winner of the second race, got the go-ahead. 
X30 Junior the best positions: 1. Cenedese, 2. Elkin, 3. Pujatti, 4. Bertuca, 5. Pulito, 6. Trulli.  


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (3861)