In Cremona everything is all set for the closer of the WSK Super Master Series

Published on Thursday, April 27, 2023

In Cremona everything is all set for the closer of the WSK Super Master Series

Big presence at the Cremona Circuit for the fourth and closing round of the WSK Super Master Series. Up for grabs are the titles of MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2.

The fourth and final round of the WSK Super Master Series at the Cremona Circuit has an important presence of about registered 300 drivers from all over the world and the participation of the major manufacturers and international teams. After the three previous events in Lonato, Franciacorta and Sarno, the fourth round in Cremona is crucial for the assignment of the titles in MINI, OKJ, OK, and KZ2, which are still open to any result thanks to the highest score compared to the first three rounds.


The championship leaders.

Before the fourth round in Cremona, the leaders of the championship are: the Italian Cristian Bertuca (#101 Birel ART Racing/BirelART-TM-Vega) with 241 points in KZ2, the American Luis James Egozi (#204 Tony Kart R.T./Tony Kart-Vortex-LeCont) with 219 points in OK, the Colombian Salim Hanna Hernandez (#328 Ricky Flynn/LN Kart-Vortex-Vega) with 153 points in OK-Junior, the Dutch Dean Hoogendoorn (#536 Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega) with 245 points in MINI Gr.3 and the Belgian Antoine Venant (#543 Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega) with 186 points in MINI Gr.3 Under 10.     


The rich winners list of the WSK Super Master Series.

The WSK Super Master Series began in 2010 and, since then, many champions have successfully continued their careers climbing up the motorsport’s ladder. In 2010, Antonio Giovinazzi won KF2, a title he replicated in 2011, followed by Antonio Fuoco, the winner in 2011 (KF3), Callum Ilott in 2012 (KF3) and in 2014 (KF), Max Verstappen in 2012 (KF2) and in 2013 (KZ2), Dennis Hauger in 2015 (MINI), Gabriele Minì in 2016 (MINI) and in 2018 (OKJ) and Andrea Kimi Antonelli in 2019 (OKJ). The most successful driver is the multi-champion Marco Ardigò, with 5 wins in the shifter category: in 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2018. Last year, Senna Van Walstijn (KZ2), Joseph Turney (OK), Oleksandr Bondarev (OKJ), and Jindrich Pesl (MINI) won the championship.


The program of the WSK Super Master Series, Round 4, Cremona:
Friday, April 28: free practice from 8:30 am; qualifying practice from 10:50 am; qualifying heats from 1:00 pm.
Saturday, April 29: warm-up from 8:30 am; qualifying heats from 10:00 am.
Sunday, April 30: warm-up from 8:30 am; Live on TV and Live Streaming from 10:30 for Prefinals and 1:50 pm for Finals (1:50 pm OKJ, 2:20 pm MINI Gr.3 U10, 2:50 pm MINI Gr.3, 3:20 pm KZ2 and 3:50 pm OK).


Info, Results, Live Timing, Live


Rate this article:
No rating
Comments (0)Number of views (260)